ABOUT DIRECTFILEACCESS — IS IT FRAUD? DOES ANYONE ABLE TO USE THEIR SEARCH ENGINE? IS THAT SITE EVEN LEGAL?

Hi. My question is about the site contents from DirectFileAccess (http://www.directfileaccess.com).
While I was browsing the web, I noticed many files I needed could be found in www.directfileaccess.com, so I joined up — BIG MISTAKE I think…Once I became the member, I could no longer find ANY of files I was looking for from their search engine. Maybe I am doing something incorrectly but most of files I am looking for disappears (comes with “oops no match msg) after I log-in and do search (for example before I log in — using the site’s own search engine, I can find at least 10 files for a keyword like C&C, but once I log in and use the very same search engine, I can’t find ANY with the very same keyword). I think those popular files shows up only when you are unregistered or not logged in as a bait to lure idiots like me to join their sites…T.T I dont think their site is even legal…
Am I doing something incorrectly or they are frauds?
about 1 year ago
Do they share copyrighted materials?
If they do.. then the site isnt legal.
Since i dont know if they are legal.. that ends my assistnace sorry…
about 1 year ago
It is a fraud. I signed up. They began charging me $30.45, after I opened a support ticket to cancel the account. They won’t give me any information as to how to cancel and get a refund, and there is no way to get in contact with anyone except opening a support ticket. Contact your credit card company immediately to prevent them from billing you again!
about 1 year ago
I also made the same mistake as you did. The files I was looking for could not find the once I became a member. They are fraud. The thing is you can not find a way to cancel the payment. So I am reporting them to my credit card company.
about 1 year ago
I made the same mistake. The files I was interested in disappeared and there doesn’t seem to be any way to cancel the membership.
Can you tell me how the billing appeared on your credit card statement? Nothing appeared on my statement for directfileaccess.com but I got an item for “billingsvc.com” and I am wondering if this is them or if it is identity theft?
about 1 year ago
thanks guys; You saved me from the same fraud. I was just about to register with them. They were showing paypal in one page, but it disappeared in actual payment page. So I got suspicious and googled them and found you guys.
-llms
about 1 year ago
Thanks to all of you
becuase i was just registering them with directfileaccess.com and can any one tell me which site is the best to download direct access files